.Trust.

Trust

You lost it so easily.

You held my secrets in the palm of your hand.

I trusted you.

Or so I thought.

You spread things out and rumors burned like an uncontrollable wildfire.

I lost everything because of you.

And now you’re back.

You want to be friends again.

I never responded.

Because last time I trusted you, you abused me.

You laughed at me.

The way I spoke.

The songs I sang.

The way I read.

I’m not the same anymore.

I don’t speak as much as before.

I never sing.

I barely read.

So thank you.

For ruining the things I loved.

And thank you for betraying my trust.

Because now I hardly trust anyone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

